Events

View all upcoming and past events held at Diamond Mountain Retreat Center. Have a question or need support in your life or practice? Check out the Karmaline. 

Loading Events
04
September
Saturday

“Stupas: Meaning and Symbols” by Hanlie and Sunam

September 4 @ 6:00 am - 7:00 am MST
  • This event has passed.

“Stupas: Meaning and Symbols” by Hanlie and Sunam

A stupa is something mysterious and beautiful.

While the overall shape of the stupa closely resembles the image of a seated Buddha, every part of it – inside and out – is infused with meaning and symbolism. The base of the stupa is fashioned in the form of a many-stepped square throne or plinth, known as a “lion throne.” Above this ascend the stupa’s hemispherical dome; a square reliquary chamber, or harmika; an upper spire composed of up to 13 umbrella wheels, and a crowning finial of a lotus umbrella, crescent moon, sun disc, and dissolving flame or jewel.
If you want to learn more about this fascinating structure join Sunam and Hanlie on their enthusiastic learning journey about the meaning and symbolism of stupas!

Where:   Live stream  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85722326669
When: Saturday, September 4, 6 am Arizona, 8 am Guadalajara, 3 pm Berlin, 4 pm Moscow, 9 pm Singapore

Tickets: free

Details
Date: September 4
Time: 6:00 am - 7:00 am
Event CategoryEvents
Venue
Venue Name: Online Zoom
Address: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85722326669
Organizer