Events

View all upcoming and past events held at Diamond Mountain Retreat Center. Have a question or need support in your life or practice? Check out the Karmaline. 

Loading Events
02
October
Saturday

Replenish the desert. Restore the Earth. By Travis Mueller

October 2 @ 6:00 am - 7:00 am MST
  • This event has passed.

Replenish the desert. Restore the Earth. By Travis Mueller

We have been working with Travis Mueller at the University of Arizona and the newly formed Skyharvest to create a lush and green lower campus. Together with Line and Space a replenishment plan for the desert will ensure that every Medicine Buddha pilgrim stay cool as they walk from marble stupa to marble stupa all the way up the mountain. This is also our contribution to the earth: To keep lowering our carbon footprint low and give back to the planet what it so generously gives us.

Who: Travis Mueller is an independent landscape designer and a lecturer at the University of Arizona College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture. Travis has extensive experience designing residential, commercial, and public spaces and has worked at some of the top landscape design firms in the country, including Ten Eyck Landscape Architects (Austin), Bernard Trainor and Associates (Monterey), and Olin (Philadelphia). He is passionate about sustainability, honoring native landscapes, urban design, and how landscapes influence homes, neighborhoods and cities.
Where:   Live stream  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85722326669
When: Saturday, October 2, 6 am Arizona, 8 am Guadalajara, 3 pm Berlin, 4 pm Moscow, 9 pm Singapore

Tickets: free

Details
Date: October 2
Time: 6:00 am - 7:00 am
Event CategoryEvents
Venue
Venue Name: Online Zoom
Address: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85722326669
Organizer