Events

View all upcoming and past events held at Diamond Mountain Retreat Center. Have a question or need support in your life or practice? Check out the Karmaline. 

Loading Events
01
May
Saturday

“Stories about Famous Stupas and Steps” by Geshe Michael Roach

May 1 @ 6:00 am - 7:00 am MST
  • This event has passed.

“Stories about Famous Stupas and Steps”
by Geshe Michael Roach

All over the world, from Tibet to Sri Lanka, Thailand to India and China to Diamond Mountain (coming soon!) stupas tell the story of Lord Buddha represented in architectural form. Geshe Michael shares his favorite stupas and steps with you in this one-hour presentation…complete with pictures and a Q&A at the end.
Tell us which stupa is your favorite stupa?

Where: Live stream
When: May 1, 2021, 6am Phoneix, 9am New York, 2pm London, 3pm Berlin, 4pm Moscow/Kiev, 8pm Hanoi, 9pm Singapore, 10pm Tokyo
Tickets: free

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83725140035

Details
Date: May 1
Time: 6:00 am - 7:00 am
Event CategoryEvents
Venue
Venue Name: Diamond Mountain
Address: 3209 S Old Fort Bowie Rd.
Bowie, AZ, AZ 85605 United States

+ Google Map
Phone: (520) 775-1921
Organizer