Loading Events
25
February
Friday

How we can Help the Situation in Europe (Live-Broadcast with Geshe Michael Roach)

February 25 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am MST
  • This event has passed.

Live-Broadcast with Geshe Michael Roach
Friday, February 25, 2022

WHEN:
9 am Arizona
11 am Guadalajara
17:00 Berlin
18:00 Kyiv
19:00 Moskau
WHO: Geshe Michael Roach
WHERE:
Join via zoom or Youtube live stream

To our brothers & sisters
in the Ukraine and in Russia
February 24, 2022

Our dearest brothers & sisters:

We have heard this morning of the heart-breaking news of the killing and injury of groups of people by others, in your countries. It brings us terrible sadness, especially when we recognize that there is no country, and no one of us individually, who is free inside of us from the same kind of violence.

We pledge to all of you brothers & sisters that for the next year, daily, we will add—into our daily meditations—prayers and contemplations about where this violence comes from, and how to stop it by changing ourselves: by reading and re-reading the explanations from our lineage which are attached to this letter, and trying to follow them hour by hour in our own lives.

We also pledge, as the directors in charge of the 12 Worldview organizations, that we will provide to you brothers & sisters any spiritual or physical needs that you may personally have during these difficult times. Please please let us know about anything we can do, financially or spiritually or emotionally or otherwise, to provide for the needs of you and your loved ones, and we will do our very best. You can contact any one of us, and we will share and respond with the rest.

This we pledge,

Seiji Arao, executive vice-president
DCI Global &
The Sedona College of International Management

John Brady, executive director,
The Asian Legacy Library

Nick Lashaw, director
The Diamond Cutter Classics

Tim Lowenhaupt, executive director
The Asian Classics Institute

Hector Marcel, Stephen McManus, & Rachel Webb, directors
Three Jewels New York

Brigitte Mayer, director
Diamond Mountain Retreat Center

Anatole & Aisha Nguyen, directors
Green Stretch Pen

Connie O’Brien, director
Yoga Studies Institute

Jamie Plante, director
The Knowledge Base

Rosa van Grieken, director
Diamond Cutter Jewels

Elly van der Pas, director
The Diamond Cutter Press

Geshe Michael Roach, founder
Worldview Organizations

to our dear Ukraine & Russia friends

Details
Date: February 25
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Event CategoryEvents
Venue
Venue Name: Online Zoom
Organizer